Falling back to you

28d3867b20fba99520eb92e2c6c595c6

I kept on running
Jumping emotional huddles and obstacles
Avoiding flames of feelings that kept burning
Hoping to reach the finish line painted with a happiness without you
And finally I got closer to the finish line
And as I crossed the ribbon at the line
I found myself falling backwards
Head down, legs up
My hands stretched out to grab on to something to pull me up
But it got darker, colder
And I landed on a spot I least expected
I landed on you
Head on your lap, feet on your couch
I stood up and I ran again and again, and again
But at the end of the line
I kept on falling back to you
With a strong denial that grew weaker with every race
I am tired of running
I am tired of lying
No matter how far I search
No matter the bundle of Joy
There’s no true happiness
Without you

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

