Time

Vintage-Antique-Pocket-Watches-Wallpaper

Sometimes things get complicated
Things get easier
Things get awkward
But what is it about her
What makes caring worth it?
Love always has something to say
When I ask
Denial also has something to say
When I ask
I have no idea
Can help come
I have often asked myself
What is the one?
I have battled with emotions
Listened to the rhythms of passion
And yet
Love always has something to say
Denial always has something to say
No conclusion has been made
All I knw
My heart saves a room for her whenever she’s in town
My head schedules itself to create time for her
And yet
Both of them get disappointed
Sadness
Dizziness
Tears
Fears
Anxiety
All become my drinking partners
It’s been years
It’s been years
And love still has something to say
I guess time has something better to say
I wait excited
I wait dehydrated
For time’s memorable speech
Then time speaks
I wait
Time speaks
I listen
She hasn’t found ready
Time says
She hasn’t found hope
Time says
But beauty and great personality
Are her hair dressers
Then time hugs me
And says
in time
Patience is key
Don’t wave white
Both are meant to be

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

