Mother says

son-mothers-day-gift-400x400

Mother says
Greatness comes from within
Mother says
I believe you are
Mother Mother
He cries
Why
Why introduce me to mock
Mother says I believe you are
What does mother mean?
Mother Mother
He cries He cries
Then says I am not capable
I am not able
I am in lost
I am just dust
Mother says I believe you are
Then he snaps
Why?
Why so much faith?
Why so much confidence?
I am not capable
I am not able
I am in lost
I am just dust
Then Mother opens a door
Guides him
And lays belief on the floor
Mother says
Greatness comes from within
Mother says
From within
I brought u
Mother says
You and greatness
Are not far apart
He smiles
He realizes
Even though young
Mother is not wrong
Cause after all Is said
And all Is done
Mother is the reason
He is strong

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

